Log in

Working together to improve the lives of people with brain impairment

To get members prices on the ASSBI online store, LOG ON to the site. Not a member? then JOIN UP here
NOTE: you do not have to be a member to buy any of ASSBI's resources


Being nominated as a Fellow of the Australasian Society for the Study of Brain Impairment is very prestigious. Below find fourteen eminent people who have been bestowed this honour for their contribution to the field of Brain Impairment and their work with ASSBI.

To nominate someone (a Researcher, an Educator or a Clinician) please download this form, complete and return to Margaret Eagers with the person’s CV by 1st March 2021

Vale Kevin Walsh, 1925-2017: ASSBI is deeply saddened by the death of Dr Kevin Walsh, at the age of 92, on 4th December 2017.
Read more from Prof Jennie Ponsford HERE

ASSBI Fellows:


Prof Kevin Walsh

Prof Jennie Ponsford

Dr Jan Ewing

Prof Vicki Anderson

Prof Skye McDonald

Prof Gina Geffen

Prof Jacinta Douglas

Prof Robyn Tate

Prof Leanne Togher

Prof Glynda Kinsella

Dr Michael Perdices

Prof David Shum

Prof Jenny Fleming

Prof Tamara Ownsworth


e: admin@assbi.com.au
t: +61 (0)425 220622

PO Box 326

NSW 2036

About the Society

Working together to improve the lives of people with brain impairment.

ASSBI is a multidisciplinary society dedicated to improving the quality of life of people with brain impairment and their families. 

Social Media &
Student Contact

Copyright © 2017-2020 ASSBI
Website design: Advance Web Design
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software